Thread: Civ 5

Images

Civ 5

anyone pickup civ 5?

Images
    Been wondering the same thing :)

Images
    Yep...I like it, and think it's a nice improvement over Civ 4, which I also liked a lot. There's far less micro-management and the combat system is revamped. No more giant stacks of units steamrolling everything since only one unit can occupy a tile now. It really makes you use some strategy.

If you are a fan of the Civ series then I think you will really like this version. As a disclaimer, I've only played up to about the 1600s (renassaince era?), but everything so far is good to go. Grab it!

Images
    Yea, Chinese Oct. Holiday just started and I picked it up off steam... never a good plan for productivity...
    Good lord are there no good games to play?

Images
    I plan to get it when i get a upgraded system. I've been using this computer for 7 years now and need to get a newer system but i do play civ4 a lot and agree with Adam it still is an awesome game to play not only through it's regular game play but also with all the modifications done by a huge cult following which enriches the game further Civfanactics.com is one such site. I look forward to playing civ5 down the road just not at this time.
    x[clan] 'Gamers with Attitude'

Images
    I've read many reviews--just about all of which are complaining about bugs/glitches and crashes. Anyone having these problems?

Images
    I can't think of a single bug or crash...EVER! Had it since day 1. I'm running on Vista with nVidia card...no issues whatsoever.

Never played Civ but just started playing 5 and love it. No crashes or anything either.
    Last edited by x[phelpz]; 10-01-2010 at 01:55 PM.

Images